www.kieranscott.net True Love Trilogy other books contact  
the cheerleader trilogy author reviews
news pen names
she's so dead to us
 

Sunday, April 8, 2012

VOYA gets Me!

I love when reviewers understand and appreciate what I tried to do with a book. It's even better when they also LIKE it! :)

VOYA
Ally and Jake are looking forward to starting their senior year at Orchard Hill High as a happy couple, but considering their past, they should buckle up for a bumpy ride. The bump turns out to be a baby bump. When their mutual friend Chloe, the soon-to-be mom, names Jake as the father, he believes it is possible. Ally wants to stand by her man and Jake wants to step-up for Chloe, but can they do it? Jake's grades suffer and finding a balance between almost-dad vs. boyfriend seems impossible. Ally is dealing with her Mom's upcoming second marriage and supporting the teen parents, but feeling understandably hurt as Jake begins to focus more on Chloe. When doubt is cast on the baby's paternity and Jake refuses to question what he has been told, the truth of this complicated situation takes them for a ride. Oh the drama! Oh the half-truths and outright lies! This story is equal parts juicy teen soap and thought-provoking, discussable novel for all ages. A well-rounded group of friends and family are in the background of this story, and their presence is notable even though Jake and Ally are the only narrators. Understanding the thought processes, explaining the reason behind a choice, and feeling the positive/negative reactions of those closest to the situation allow readers to truly appreciate the outcome. Fans of MTV's 16 and Pregnant and Teen Mom will find this book particularly fascinating, but it will equally appeal to anyone who enjoys a love story with plenty of ups and downs, interesting characters, and a satisfying ending. This is a great conclusion to an engaging series. Reviewer: Stacey Hayman

8 Comments:

Blogger Christi said...

Congrats! I only glanced over the review because I don't want any spoilers, but it does seem positive! I. Cannot. Wait.

April 8, 2012 at 8:42 PM  
Blogger num_1lexi said...

I can't wait to read this book!!!!!! I love Ally and Jake!!

April 18, 2012 at 2:33 PM  
Blogger Jana said...

So excited for this one!

April 24, 2012 at 2:31 PM  
Blogger rainawebd said...


Its a nice blog and given the best informetion thanks for the given info..

priya escorts in hyderabad
ankitha hyderabad escorts
nazlin escorts service in hyderabad

August 17, 2015 at 7:10 PM  
Blogger ninest123 said...

ninest123 16.03
longchamp outlet, uggs on sale, uggs on sale, uggs outlet, oakley sunglasses, louboutin uk, nike air max, louis vuitton outlet, michael kors outlet, louis vuitton handbags, nike free, tiffany jewelry, michael kors outlet online, tiffany jewelry, michael kors outlet online, replica watches, oakley sunglasses, oakley sunglasses, ray ban sunglasses, cheap jordans, nike air max, louis vuitton outlet online, oakley sunglasses, burberry outlet, ralph lauren outlet, christian louboutin, uggs outlet, michael kors, burberry factory outlet, ralph lauren polo, christian louboutin, ray ban sunglasses, michael kors handbags, gucci handbags, replica watches, longchamp outlet, prada outlet, tory burch outlet, louis vuitton outlet, cheap oakley sunglasses, uggs on sale, louboutin shoes, prada handbags, longchamp bags, nike outlet, louis vuitton, michael kors outlet online, ray ban sunglasses

March 3, 2016 at 7:55 PM  
Blogger ninest123 said...

michael kors outlet online, polo ralph lauren uk, ralph lauren pas cher, nike air max, michael kors uk, hermes pas cher, true religion outlet, true religion jeans, polo lacoste pas cher, coach purses, coach outlet store online, north face pas cher, lululemon outlet, true religion outlet, lunette ray ban pas cher, hogan sito ufficiale, nike blazer pas cher, nike roshe uk, michael kors, timberland pas cher, nike air max pas cher, true religion outlet, burberry pas cher, nike roshe run pas cher, lunette oakley pas cher, nike tn pas cher, nike air max uk, abercrombie and fitch, nike air force, new balance, jordan pas cher, replica handbags, north face uk, ray ban uk, michael kors, nike air max uk, sac guess pas cher, converse, hollister uk, vans pas cher, louboutin pas cher, longchamp soldes, longchamp pas cher, nike free pas cher, mulberry uk, coach outlet, nike free, vanessa bruno pas cher, abercrombie and fitch UK

March 3, 2016 at 7:58 PM  
Blogger ninest123 said...

herve leger, hollister clothing, louboutin, nike air max, hollister, iphone 5s cases, nike air max, asics running shoes, ghd hair, mcm handbags, new balance shoes, chi flat iron, lululemon outlet, abercrombie and fitch, beats by dre, mont blanc, celine handbags, babyliss pro, vans scarpe, north face outlet, mac cosmetics, ipad cases, soccer shoes, soccer jerseys, iphone 6s cases, converse, oakley, iphone 6 plus cases, softball bats, nfl jerseys, vans outlet, iphone cases, s6 cases, reebok outlet, north face outlet, longchamp uk, instyler ionic styler, jimmy choo outlet, bottega veneta, salvatore ferragamo, giuseppe zanotti, iphone 6 cases, p90x workout, abercrombie, insanity workout, nike roshe run, timberland boots, hermes handbags, iphone 6s plus cases, polo ralph lauren, wedding dresses, valentino shoes

March 3, 2016 at 8:01 PM  
Blogger ninest123 said...

pandora charms, moncler jackets, toms shoes, swarovski uk, moncler uk, barbour, replica watches, canada goose, marc jacobs, links of london uk, supra shoes, louis vuitton uk, converse shoes outlet, moncler outlet, swarovski jewelry, canada goose outlet, coach outlet, moncler pas cher, ugg pas cher, thomas sabo uk, canada goose outlet, louis vuitton, sac louis vuitton, moncler, barbour jackets uk, juicy couture outlet, pandora jewelry, montre pas cher, canada goose jackets, ugg,uggs,uggs canada, moncler, canada goose jackets, louis vuitton, ray ban, hollister, ugg,ugg australia,ugg italia, canada goose uk, bottes ugg pas cher, moncler, juicy couture outlet, canada goose pas cher, sac louis vuitton, lancel, pandora jewelry, moncler, ugg uk, wedding dresses uk, karen millen uk, pandora uk, canada goose, gucci
ninest123 16.03

March 3, 2016 at 8:03 PM  

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home